Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,586 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently Keith of JeepForum was contacted by Autoguide.com who expressed interest in purchasing JeepForum.

After many months of consideration and the eventual negotiations the decision was made to sell. Part of the terms of the contract was for Keith and by extension myself, to exit any site that fell into the Jeep vertical. That being said as of today Autoguide.com now owns WranglerBoard.

I’ve had a great time with you all. Building WranglerBoard has been fantastic, and the friendships I have made with you all will carry long into the future. I’m very proud of what we have done here and I know you will all continue to make this the best Wrangler community online.

·
Administrator
196 Posts
Hello,

Just wanted to introduce my self to you all. My name is Philip and I am a community manager for AutoGuide.com and will be taking over the WebMaster duties for Austin on WranglerBoard.com
I am here to help primarily with the technical end of things and help make the jobs of the current staff easier. I posted a real basic run down to answer common questions below. If you have more questions or concerns please post them.

What are our intentions?

We bring reliability, support and the infrastructure needed to ensure that the community will be around for years to come. It’s our goal to work with your board staff to help provide the resources and required to give this community a broader reach, to attract new members to better the overall knowledge shared in the community.

Will leadership change?